Annex A. OECD GSF Expert Group

Table A.1. Expert Group Members





Mark Williamson

Director General, Defence Research and Development Canada - Centre for Security Science

European Commission

Johannes Klumpers

Head of Unit Scientific Advice Mechanism


Ortwin Renn

Universität Stuttgart Institut für Sozialwissenschaften Abteilung für Technik- und Umweltsoziologie


Thomas Lege

Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (BGR), Leiter des Fachbereichs B4.4 Gefährdungsanalysen, Fernerkundung GeoZentrum Hannover


Tobias Schneiderhan

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) Erdbeobachtungszentrum (EOC)


Keiko Matsuo

Fellow, Center for Research and Development Strategy


Tateo Arimoto

Professor, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies


Yasushi Sato

Professor, Faculty of Creative Studies, Niigata University


Marjolein van Asselt

Member of the Dutch Safety Board’

Professor, Maastricht University

New Zealand

Anne Bardsley

Research Analyst, Office of the Prime Minister's Chief Science Advisor

South African

Khotso Mokhele (Co-chair)

Special Advisor to the Minister of Science and Technology, South Africa

South Africa

Petrus Letaba

National Advisory Council on Innovation (NACI)

South Africa

Roseanne Diab

Professor, Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)


Stefan Brem*

Head of Risk Analyses / Research Co-ordination, Swiss Federal Office for Civil Protection FOCP

United Kingdom

Robin Grimes (Co-chair)

UK Foreign Office Chief Scientific Adviser


Sun Kun OH

Professor of Physics, Konkuk University, Korea


Jacques Verraes

Legal Counsel, Scientific Advice Mechanism, European Commission

Note: * Participated only in the 1st Expert Group meeting in December 2016.

Table A.2. Consultants and Secretariat


Alessandro Allegra

PhD student, UCL, UK


Julie Calkins*

Programme Manager, Climate Risk Information

UK Secretariat

Colin Armstrong*

Government Office for Science, UK

UK Secretariat

Jack Wardle**

Government Office for Science, UK

UK Secretariat

Andrew Kaye***

Government Office for Science, UK

UK Secretariat

Alan Roberts***

Government Office for Science, UK

OECD Secretariat

Charles Baubion

OECD High Level Risk Forum

OECD Secretariat

Taro Matsubara

OECD Global Science Forum

OECD Secretariat

Carthage Smith

OECD Global Science Forum

Note: * Participated in the Expert Group until September 2017.

** Participated in the Expert Group until July 2017.

*** Participated in the Expert Group from October 2017.

End of the section – Back to iLibrary publication page