This edition of the OECD Economic Outlook was produced by the OECD Economics Department. The global outlook and the overall report were prepared under the general supervision of Clare Lombardelli, Álvaro Pereira, Luiz De Mello, Isabell Koske and Alain de Serres, and managed by Nigel Pain. The United Kingdom projection and assessment was supervised by Álvaro Pereira, Luiz De Mello, Isabell Koske and Alain de Serres. Clare Lombardelli was not involved in, and did not supervise, the UK projection and assessment.

Chapter 1 was prepared in the Macroeconomic Policy Division and supervised by Nigel Pain, with Geoff Barnard, Catherine MacLeod and Álvaro Pina as principal authors; and Ben Conigrave, Patrice Ollivaud, Nobukazu Ono, Lucia Quaglietti, Caroline Roulet and Elena Rusticelli, providing substantive contributions.

Chapter 2 was prepared by the Country Studies Branch, with contributions from Jens Arnold, Müge Adalet McGowan, Hansjörg Blöchliger, Martin Borowiecki, Jesse Bricker, Tim Bulman, Ben Conigrave, Boris Cournède, Lilas Demmou Charles Dennery, Federica De Pace, Abdenbi El Ansary, Falilou Fall, Priscilla Fialho, Erik Frohm, Paula Garda, Claude Giorno, Daniela Glocker, Andrea Goldstein, Nicolas Gonne, Antoine Goujard, Robert Grundke, David Haugh, Philip Hemmings, Hyunjeong Hwang, Yosuke Jin, Nikki Kergozou, Caroline Klein, Michael Koelle, Kyongjun  Kwak, Timo Leidecker, Gabriel Machlica, Alessandro Maravalle, Dimitris Mavridis, Margit Molnar, Hermes Morgavi, Ken Nibayashi, Alberto González Pandiella, Jon Pareliussen, Pierre-Alain Pionnier, Bertrand Pluyaud, Axel Purwin, Claudia Ramirez Bulos, Adolfo Rodriguez-Vargas, Oliver Röhn, Simone Romano, Cyrille Schwellnus, Patrizio Sicari, Zuzana Smidova, Donal Smith, Jonathan Smith, Jan Strasky, Enes Sunel, Srdan Tatomir, Sébastien Turban, Elena Vidal, Ben Westmore, Yoonyoung Yang, Tetsuya Yoshioka, Paul Yu and Volker Ziemann. The preparation of the country notes was supervised by Jens Arnold, Sebastian Barnes, Aida Caldera Sanchez, Mame Fatou Diagne, Philip Hemmings, and Vincent Koen.

Overall coordination and key editorial and statistical support was provided by Isabelle Fakih and Jérôme Brézillon.

Statistical support was given by Damien Azzopardi, Corinne Chanteloup, Ane Kathrine Christensen, Lutécia Daniel, Véronique Gindrey, Federico Giovannelli, Béatrice Guérard, Mauricio Hitschfeld, Tony Huang, Eun Jung Kim, Seung-Hee Koh, Natia Mosiashvili, Axel Purwin, Monica Quinza Armenta, and Mafalda Trincão. Editorial support for the country notes was provided by Jean-Rémi Bertrand, Emily Derry, Laura Fortin, Robin Houng Lee, Gemma Martinez, Sisse Nielsen and Michelle Ortiz.

Background analysis and database management was provided by the Macroeconomic Analysis Division, with contributions from Esther Bolton, Thomas Chalaux, Marnix Dek, Yvan Guillemette, Jeroen Meyer and Gil Parola, under the supervision of David Turner.

An initial draft of the report was discussed by the OECD Economic Policy Committee. This report is published under the responsibility of the Secretary-General of the OECD.


This work is published under the responsibility of the Secretary-General of the OECD. The opinions expressed and arguments employed herein do not necessarily reflect the official views of the Member countries of the OECD.

This document, as well as any data and map included herein, are without prejudice to the status of or sovereignty over any territory, to the delimitation of international frontiers and boundaries and to the name of any territory, city or area.

The statistical data for Israel are supplied by and under the responsibility of the relevant Israeli authorities. The use of such data by the OECD is without prejudice to the status of the Golan Heights, East Jerusalem and Israeli settlements in the West Bank under the terms of international law.

Note by the Republic of Türkiye
The information in this document with reference to “Cyprus” relates to the southern part of the Island. There is no single authority representing both Turkish and Greek Cypriot people on the Island. Türkiye recognises the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC). Until a lasting and equitable solution is found within the context of the United Nations, Türkiye shall preserve its position concerning the “Cyprus issue”.

Note by all the European Union Member States of the OECD and the European Union
The Republic of Cyprus is recognised by all members of the United Nations with the exception of Türkiye. The information in this document relates to the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.

Photo credits: Cover © beanimages/

Corrigenda to OECD publications may be found on line at:

© OECD 2024

The use of this work, whether digital or print, is governed by the Terms and Conditions to be found at