Korea has 93 tax agreements in force, as reported in its response to the Peer Review questionnaire.

Korea signed the MLI in 2017, listing 63 tax agreements.

Korea is implementing the minimum standard through the inclusion of the preamble statement and the PPT.1

The agreements that will be modified by the MLI will come into compliance with the minimum standard once the provisions of the MLI take effect.

Korea also signed a bilateral complying instrument with the Czech Republic, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkmenistan*, the United Arab Emirates, and Uzbekistan*.

Korea indicated in its response to the Peer Review questionnaire that bilateral negotiations would be used for its agreements with Albania*, Austria, Belarus*, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Ecuador*, Ethiopia*, Germany, Iran*, Kyrgyzstan*, Lao*, Myanmar*, Nepal*, Norway, Tajikistan*, Turkey, Venezuela* and Viet Nam.

No jurisdiction has raised any concerns about their agreements with Korea.


← 1. For its agreements listed under the MLI, Korea is implementing the preamble statement (Article 6 of the MLI) and the PPT (Article 7 of the MLI).

Metadata, Legal and Rights

This document, as well as any data and map included herein, are without prejudice to the status of or sovereignty over any territory, to the delimitation of international frontiers and boundaries and to the name of any territory, city or area. Extracts from publications may be subject to additional disclaimers, which are set out in the complete version of the publication, available at the link provided.

© OECD 2020

The use of this work, whether digital or print, is governed by the Terms and Conditions to be found at http://www.oecd.org/termsandconditions.