Lithuania has 56 tax agreements in force, as reported in its response to the Peer Review questionnaire. Nine of those agreements, the agreements with Austria, France, Israel, Japan, Poland, Serbia, the Slovak Republic, Slovenia and the United Kingdom, comply with the minimum standard.

Lithuania signed the MLI in 2017 and deposited its instrument of ratification on 11 September 2018, listing 55 tax agreements. The MLI entered into force for the Lithuania on 1 January 2019.

Lithuania is generally implementing the minimum standard through the inclusion of the preamble statement and the PPT.1

No jurisdiction has raised any concerns about their agreements with Lithuania.


← 1. For its agreements listed under the MLI, Lithuania is implementing the preamble statement (Article 6 of the MLI) and the PPT (Article 7 of the MLI).

Metadata, Legal and Rights

This document, as well as any data and map included herein, are without prejudice to the status of or sovereignty over any territory, to the delimitation of international frontiers and boundaries and to the name of any territory, city or area. Extracts from publications may be subject to additional disclaimers, which are set out in the complete version of the publication, available at the link provided.

© OECD 2020

The use of this work, whether digital or print, is governed by the Terms and Conditions to be found at